Jill 2017Jill Elson a Conservative East Devon District Councillor

Welcome to my website, read about some of the things I care for.

I have great interest in people of all ages and abilities. One of my main reasons for entering Local Government was to have the opportunity to voice local peoples’ concerns, help those people in difficulty and generally ‘make a difference’.

I trained as a residential social worker with Barnardos. I worked in several childrens’ homes – including an adolescent unit, remand home and a girls hostel. Due to personal circumstances I had to return to Exmouth and worked in Clarks factory until it closed on Liverton Business Park. As with everyone, my life’s experiences influence my views and concerns. My family have lived in Exmouth for many years.

It is a privilege to represent the residents of Exmouth Halsdon Ward until elections in 2019.

I can only do my best, not everyone will agree with me but I try to give a voice to the ‘silent majority’.

Below, is a summary of the different sections and information that you can obtain from my website including my contact details.



My primary role is to look after the Halsdon Ward as an elected Conservative East Devon Councillor.

Keep up-to-date with all the news and views concerning matters within the Halsdon Ward

Halsdon Ward has over 5000 electors. Halsdon boundaries(approximately) are Exeter Road from Traffic Lights at Marine Way to south side of Courtlands Lane, South side of Summer Lane, Dinan Way to Jubilee Drive on West Side only Left side of Marpool Hill going up and includes the older houses in Ashleigh Road, the last road is Phear Avenue.

Estuary Trail
Estuary Trail
Point in View Church
Point in View Church
Phear Park
Phear Park
Carter AVenue Play Area
Carter Avenue Play Area

Other elected Conservative Members of Halsdon Ward are Councillors:

Richard Scott and Jeff Trail are our County Councillors. It is a 2 seat Division since the boundary change in 2017 that includes Brixington, Halsdon, Town and Withycombe Raleigh Wards of Exmouth plus Lympstone and Woodbury

Pauline Stott  fellow East Devon District Councillor

Fred Caygill, Lynne Elson and Pauline Stott  are Exmouth Town Councillors.

Hugo June 2017       Our Member of Parliament is Sir Hugo Swire MP

We all work as a team.

We listen to all your views and ideas.

East Devon District Council will have new boundaries for the elections in 2019 following the review by the Boundary Commission.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− five = 2

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current ye@r *